-

Saueressig GmbH expands cLynx family

With its intelligent monitoring software cLynx.print, Saueressig GmbH achieved breakthrough success in digital print image inspection already last year. The company has now improved internal quality assurance processes even further, achieving a significant quality improvement: cLynx.cylinder allows a digital surface inspection already during cylinder production. “Based on cLynx.print, our cLynx.cylinder technology is now fully mature, ready to go to market”, says Roman Gevers, Head of Operations EMEA, Matthews Europe GmbH. “By achieving such an extremely fine analysis right on the cylinder surface, we have reached an entirely new level of quality.”

Using the monitoring software cLynx.print, Saueressig can spot tiniest of defects on gravure cylinders by means of automated image inspection. This innovative form of a digital final inspection, and the thorough quality assurance that comes with it, add significant values at the customer’s site.

Whereas the advancement cLynx.cylinder operates right in the internal production workflow: In a fully automated end-to-end process, the control system scans the entire cylinder surface with microscopic precision. Subsequently, the quality of the cylinders produced is examined in a complex calculation method, ensured and, finally, attested by a certificate. Therefore quality assurance is entirely digitised. “In cLynx.cylinder, we offer an innovative extra service to demanding customers, complementing standard cylinder production”, adds Gevers. “Plus, we can significantly enhanced our internal production workflow.”

Originally designed for security printing, the internal use has been extended to the area of consumer goods and pharmaceutical packaging, and promises further potentials. “cLynx.cylinder emphasizes our claim to delivering the best quality available on the market, meeting the highest of demands”, concludes Gevers. “It is an innovation that sets new standards globally.”

jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".post-content img").each(function(){ var img_class =($(this).attr("class")); if (img_class != undefined) { if (img_class.indexOf("wp-image") > -1) { $(this).parent("a").attr("data-rel", "prettyPhoto[]"); } } }); /* ================================================ Remove Pretty Photo data-rel ================================================ */ $("img").parent("a[href$='.pdf'], a[href$='.zip'], a.disable-prettyPhoto").removeAttr("data-rel"); }); /*-------------------------------------------------- COMMENT FORM CODE ---------------------------------------------------*/ jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".comment-list li").addClass("comment"); $("#comment-form").addClass("form"); $("#comment-form #submit").addClass("submit"); $("#reply-title").addClass("title"); $("#reply-title").after("

Make sure you fill in all mandatory fields.

") });

-

Saueressig GmbH erweitert cLynx-Familie

Bereits im vergangenen Jahr konnte die Saueressig GmbH mit ihrer Kontrollsoftware cLynx.print bahnbrechende Erfolge in der digitalen Druckbildinspektion verzeichnen. Mit der Weiterentwicklung optimiert das Unternehmen den internen Kontrollprozess weiter und erzielt eine erhebliche Qualitätssteigerung: cLynx.cylinder ermöglicht schon während der Fertigung des Zylinders eine digitale Oberflächeninspektion. „Wir haben die Technologie cLynx.cylinder basierend auf cLynx.print entwickelt und zur Marktreife gebracht“, erklärt Roman Gevers, Head of Operations EMEA der Matthews Europe GmbH. „Dass es uns gelungen ist, diese extrem feine Analyse direkt auf der Zylinderoberfläche durchzuführen, sichert einen noch höheren Qualitätsanspruch!“

Mit der intelligenten Kontrollsoftware cLynx.print ist es der Saueressig GmbH möglich, Tiefdruckzylinder anhand einer automatisierten Druckbildinspektion auf kleinste Fehler zu untersuchen. Diese innovative Form der digitalen Endkontrolle und die damit einhergehende Qualitätsversicherung schaffen einen erheblichen Mehrwert für den Kunden.

Die Weiterentwicklung cLynx.cylinder hingegen setzt im internen Produktionsablauf an: In einem vollautomatisierten Gesamtprozess erfasst das Kontrollsystem die vollständige Zylinderoberfläche in mikroskopischer Präzision. Anschließend wird die Qualität der produzierten Zylinder in einem aufwendigen Berechnungsverfahren geprüft, sichergestellt und durch ein Zertifikat bescheinigt. Damit erfolgt die Qualitätskontrolle ausschließlich digital. „Mit cLynx.cylinder bieten wir eine innovative Zusatzleistung zur gängigen Zylinderherstellung für anspruchsvolle Kunden“, erklärt Roman Gevers. „Zudem können wir unseren internen Produktionsablauf maßgeblich optimieren.“

Entwickelt wurde das System ursprünglich für den Sicherheitsdruck. Die interne Anwendung wurde auf die Bereiche Konsumgüter- und Pharmaverpackung ausgeweitet und verspricht weitere Entwicklungspotenziale. „cLynx.cylinder unterstreicht unseren Anspruch, die beste Qualität am Markt zu liefern und höchsten Anforderungen gerecht zu werden“, so Roman Gevers. „Eine Innovation, die international neue Standards setzt.“

jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".post-content img").each(function(){ var img_class =($(this).attr("class")); if (img_class != undefined) { if (img_class.indexOf("wp-image") > -1) { $(this).parent("a").attr("data-rel", "prettyPhoto[]"); } } }); /* ================================================ Remove Pretty Photo data-rel ================================================ */ $("img").parent("a[href$='.pdf'], a[href$='.zip'], a.disable-prettyPhoto").removeAttr("data-rel"); }); /*-------------------------------------------------- COMMENT FORM CODE ---------------------------------------------------*/ jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".comment-list li").addClass("comment"); $("#comment-form").addClass("form"); $("#comment-form #submit").addClass("submit"); $("#reply-title").addClass("title"); $("#reply-title").after("

Make sure you fill in all mandatory fields.

") });