Press Release November, 22nd 2016

MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION SIGNS DEFINITIVE AGREEMENTS FOR THE PURCHASE OF UNGRICHT AND DORNBUSCH

VREDEN, GERMANY November 22nd, 2016 — Matthews International Corporation (NASDAQ GSM: MATW; “Matthews” and/or the “Company”) today announced that the Company, through its affiliate, has signed definitive agreements for the purchase of A. + E. Ungricht GmbH + Co KG (hereafter “Ungricht”) and Dornbusch Engraving GmbH (hereafter “Dornbusch”).
Ungricht is a leading European provider of pre-press services and gravure printing forms, located in Moenchengladbach, Germany. The products and services are sold worldwide. Dornbusch has a profound expertise in embossing rollers and corresponding services, located in Kempen, Germany. The acquisitions are designed to expand Matthews’ products and services in the global surfaces market.

Joseph C. Bartolacci, President and Chief Executive Officer of Matthews, stated, “The combination of our existing businesses with Ungricht and Dornbusch will increase our European production capacities and provide expanded product and service capabilities for our European and global customers.” Terms of the acquisition were not immediately disclosed.
The transactions, which are subject to regulatory approval in Germany, are expected to close during Matthews’ 2017 second fiscal quarter.

jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".post-content img").each(function(){ var img_class =($(this).attr("class")); if (img_class != undefined) { if (img_class.indexOf("wp-image") > -1) { $(this).parent("a").attr("data-rel", "prettyPhoto[]"); } } }); /* ================================================ Remove Pretty Photo data-rel ================================================ */ $("img").parent("a[href$='.pdf'], a[href$='.zip'], a.disable-prettyPhoto").removeAttr("data-rel"); }); /*-------------------------------------------------- COMMENT FORM CODE ---------------------------------------------------*/ jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".comment-list li").addClass("comment"); $("#comment-form").addClass("form"); $("#comment-form #submit").addClass("submit"); $("#reply-title").addClass("title"); $("#reply-title").after("

Make sure you fill in all mandatory fields.

") });

Pressemitteilung 22. November 2016

MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION UNTERZEICHNET ENDGÜLTIGE KAUFVEREINBARUNG VON UNGRICHT UND DORNBUSCH

VREDEN, DEUTSCHLAND, 22. November 2016 — Matthews International Corporation (NASDAQ GSM: MATW; “Matthews” und/oder die “Firma”) hat heute die Unterzeichnung der endgültigen Kaufvereinbarungen für den Erwerb der A. + E. Ungricht GmbH + Co KG (hiernach “Ungricht”) sowie der Dornbusch Engraving GmbH (hiernach „Dornbusch“) durch seine Tochtergesellschaft bekannt gegeben.

Ungricht ist ein führender Anbieter von Dienstleistungen entlang der Druckvorstufe sowie von Tiefdruck- und Prägezylindern mit Sitz in Mönchengladbach, dessen Produkte und Dienstleistungen weltweit angeboten werden. Dornbusch ist ein Experte in der Fertigung von Prägewalzen und den dazugehörigen Dienstleistungen ansässig in Kempen. Die Akquisitionen sollen Matthews’ Produkt- und Dienstleistungsangebot im globalen Surfaces Markt weiter ausdehnen.
Joseph C. Bartolacci, Präsident und Chief Executive Officer von Matthews International erklärt, “Die Kombination unseres bestehenden Geschäfts mit Ungricht und Dornbusch wird unsere europäischen Produktionskapazitäten steigern und das Produkt- und Dienstleistungsangebot für unsere Kunden weltweit erweitern.“ Bedingungen der Akquisition wurden nicht unmittelbar veröffentlicht.

Der Abschluss beider Transaktionen unterliegt der Zustimmung des deutschen Kartellamts und wird für das erste Quartal des Kalenderjahres 2017 erwartet.

jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".post-content img").each(function(){ var img_class =($(this).attr("class")); if (img_class != undefined) { if (img_class.indexOf("wp-image") > -1) { $(this).parent("a").attr("data-rel", "prettyPhoto[]"); } } }); /* ================================================ Remove Pretty Photo data-rel ================================================ */ $("img").parent("a[href$='.pdf'], a[href$='.zip'], a.disable-prettyPhoto").removeAttr("data-rel"); }); /*-------------------------------------------------- COMMENT FORM CODE ---------------------------------------------------*/ jQuery(document).ready(function($){ $(".comment-list li").addClass("comment"); $("#comment-form").addClass("form"); $("#comment-form #submit").addClass("submit"); $("#reply-title").addClass("title"); $("#reply-title").after("

Make sure you fill in all mandatory fields.

") });